NYC (CD Album)


(2003) Live 2-CD set that documents Club d’Elf’s first NYC show on 4/20/00 at the Knitting Factory, with microtonal master Joe Maneri joining the band along with son Mat, John Medeski & Brahim Fribgane, and inducing at least one audience member to go into trance! AllAboutJazz described it as “…colorful, frantic and dangerous as Manhattan rush hour traffic.”

Out of stock



Joe Maneri (reeds, voice), Mat Maneri (electric violin), Brahim Fribgane (oud, percussion) John Medeski
(keyboards), Mike Rivard (basses), Erik Kerr (drums), w/Eric Hipp (tenor sax on As Above, Actual Smiles, & Chapel Perilous), Richard Zukowski (voice on Down in the Hole)

Disc 1
1  Route of the Root
2  Bass Beatbox
3  Fire in the Brain
4  Joe’s Blues
5  As Above
6  Second Beginning
7  Off to Baby
8  Now I Understand
9  Forget That
10 Trance Meeting
11 What About Now
12 Get a Little Turning
13 Down in the Hole

Disc 2
1   Jungle Adagio
2   Outside Voice
3   Left Hand of Clyde
4   d’Empty Land Pt 1
5   Invisible Landscape
6   d’Empty Land Pt 2
7   Actual Smiles
8   Say Yes to the Heavens Pt 1
9   Samba Morocco
10 Chapel Perilous
11 Say Yes to the Heavens Pt 2


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “NYC (CD Album)”