Perhapsody (CD Album)


(2007) Live 2-CD set featuring John Medeski, Duke Levine & David Tronzo, recorded at the release party for Now I Understand at Cambridge’s Lizard Lounge. Pristine, multi-track recording that sounds like it was
recorded in a studio. The album captures the intense energy that D’Elf brings to its live shows, which have become the stuff of legend, featuring telepathic improvisations adorning relentless grooves, played by musicians at the top of their craft.

Out of stock


John Medeski (keyboards), David Tronzo (slide & prepared guitars), Duke Levine (guitar & electric sitar), Mister Rourke (turntables), Mike Rivard (electric & acoustic basses, sintir), Erik Kerr (drums) w/Tom Hall (tenor sax), Tom Halter (trumpet)

Disc 1
1 Intro/Bass Beatbox
2 Sin Gas
3 Perhapsody
4 Life of the Mind
5 Amazigh Prelude
6 Berber Song
7 Goblin Garden
8 The Tingler
9 Hungry Ghosts
Disc 2
1 Cave Man
2 That Is My Voice
3 Salvia Pt. 1
4 Salvia Pt. 2
5 Jar of Hair
6 Softly
7 Sand


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Perhapsody (CD Album)”