You Never Know (2 LP)


(2022) New studio album featuring John Medeski, Brahim Fribgane, Duke
Levine, David Fiuczynski, Kevin Barry, Paul Schultheis, Mike Rivard,
Dean Johnston, Mister Rourke, Thorleifur Gaikur Davidsonn, Amit
Kavthekar, Andrew Fogliano & Phil Grenadier. Over 75 min of music over
4 sides of vinyl! “You Never Know, is a wide ranging romp, full of
serenity, chaos, longing, improvisation and peerless musicianship
inspired by music from India and Morocco as well as the maverick jazz
of Miles Davis and Frank Zappa.” – Banning Eyre, Afropop Worldwide



1. Boney Oscar Stomp (8:10) (M.Rivard)
2. Zeed Al Maal (8:46) (Traditional gnawa)
3. Now Open Your Eyes (5:53) (M.Rivard)
4. Golden Hour (6:33) (M.Rivard)
5. In A Silent Way / It’s About That Time (8:03) (J.Zawinul/M.Davis)
6. Dark Fish (7:40) (M.Rivard)
7. Dervish Dance (5:19) (Traditional Sufi)
8. Lalla Aisha In Jhaptal (5:57) (M.Rivard/H.Hakmoun/J.Leake)
9. Allah Ya Moulana (7:28) (Nass el-Ghiwane)
10. King Kong (11:13) (F.Zappa)
11. Masada (bonus track) (8:02) (M.Rivard)