Disc 1
01 Introduction
02 100 Years of Flight
03 Fire In The Brain
04 Jar of Hair
05 Big Light in Sky
06 Dream Wanderer Pt. 2
07 Mogador
08 Al Aita

Disc 2
01 Sabbath
02 Cave Man
03 Stripey Hole
04 Bass Beatbox
05 End of Firpo
06 Instar

(2005) Live 2-CD set recorded at the Lizard Lounge on the 100th anniversary of the Wright Bros historic flight, with David Tronzo adding his slide and prepared guitar wizardry to Mat Maneri’s eerie electric viola on tracks like “Sabbath” and Steven Bernstein’s “Cave Man.” Time Out New York said that it “…combines the roaring avant-funk of electric-era Miles with the legato drift of the Grateful Dead. Manic Berber bop, hypnotic Moroccan gnawa and blissful electronica are present in the mix as well.”

David Tronzo (slide guitar), Mat Maneri (electric viola), Mike Rivard (electric & acoustic basses), Erik Kerr (drums) with Lotfi Tiken (voice, bendir & karakab)

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt