Disc 1
01 Substance D – Phase 1
02 Substance D – Phase 2
03 Gator Geek
04 Uncle Skulky
05 Bass Beatbox
06 Ah Yah Win A Win
07 Route of the Root
08 Scorpionic
09 Athens Sha’abi
10 Sidi Rabi

Disc 2
01 Fire In The Brain
02 The Tingler Pt. 1
03 Percepto
04 The Tingler Pt. 2
05 Left Hand of Clyde
06 Shadow’s Shift

(2003) This live 2-CD set is a funk-drenched document of D’Elf’s first journey to the South, recorded 3/28/02 at the Georgia Theater in Athens, GA. with John Medeski, Mat Maneri, Deep Banana Blackout
drummer Eric Kalb, ex-Bowie guitarist Reeves Gabrels & Brahim Fribgane aboard the bus. Crazewire called it “…something akin to skunky Jack Johnson-Miles Davis flavored with the chop-and-cut of modern electric instrumentals. Think the Talking Heads’ Remain In Light stripped of the vocals and peppered with samples from David Byrne’s Luaka Bop label.”

Reeves Gabrels (guitar), Mat Maneri (electric violin), Brahim Fribgane (oud, voice, percussion), John Medeski (keyboards), Mister Rourke (turntables), Mike Rivard (basses), Erik Kalb (drums)

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt