Disc 1
01 Mogador
02 Africa
03 The Booloolu
04 Hegaz
05 Secret Atom
06 Berber Song

Disc 2
01 Al-Hadra
02 Zeed Al Maal
03 Power Plant
04 Salvia
05 Green Screen
06 Sidi Rabi

(2017) An epic double album that showcases the band’s genre-leaping improvisational acumen, with the music visiting touchstones as disparate as Studio One, John Cage, 70’s era Miles Davis, Gnawa and drum’n’bass. Recorded live November 16, 2012 at Club Helsinki, Hudson, NY. Critics gushed:

Live At Club Helsinki is one of those rare recordings that points in a viable direction for the future of creative music and its near two-hour running time goes by in a flash… an accessible blend of styles that is unmatched by any current offerings. Highly recommended.” – Karl Ackermann, AllAboutJazz

Brahim Fribgane (oud, voice, percussion), Duke Levine (guitar), John Medeski (B3, piano, electric piano, clavinet, mellotron, melodica), Mister Rourke (turntables), Mike Rivard (bass, sintir, bass kalimba), Dean Johnston (drums) w/Thomas Workman (flute on disc 2, #1&2)

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt