Electric Moroccoland Deluxe Edition
01 Overture
02 Sand
03 Ghir Khoudouni
04 Madrecita
05 Sunshine Of Your Love
06 Scorpionic
07 Mogador
08 Bendir Done That
09 Berber Song
10 Sidi Rabi
11 Ambib
12 Instar
13 Rope On Fire
14 Nickle For Brainy
15 Mogador (Live)
16 Brahim Runs The Chaabi Down
17 Hegaz

(2018) Originally released as a double album with So Below in 2011, now available in this Deluxe Edition with four new tracks, including one of the strangest studio tracks the band has ever recorded (“Nickle For Brainy”) and three live tracks. Focusing on the Moroccan-trance side of the bands sound, the album features core member Brahim Fribgane, whose influence led the band in a decidedly North African direction. Also including John Medeski, David Tronzo, and Hassan Hakmoun singing a Gnawa-fied version of Cream’s “Sunshine Of Your Love,” as well as a Moroccan version of Morphine’s “Rope On Fire.”

Hassan Hakmoun (vocals #1, 5), Brahim Fribgane (oud, resonator guitar, dumbek, bendir, karakab, handclaps), Mike Rivard (electric & acoustic basses, sintir, tamboura, handclaps), Erik Kerr (drums), Mister Rourke (turntables), David Tronzo (slide guitar), Duke Levine (guitar), Randy Roos (guitar), Geoff Scott (guitar), John Medeski (keyboards), Alain Mallet (keyboards), Jamshied Sharifi (keyboard), Matt Kilmer (percussion), Dean Johnston (drums), Mat Maneri (electric viola), Dyann DelVecchio, Ruthie Ristich & Paul Stiller (background vocals), Kousmat Mohammed (Tarija), Chris Cote (lead vocal #13), Lotfi Tiken (Moroccan vocals #13)

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt