So Below Deluxe Edition
01 Gettin’ Squinty
02 Middle Pillar
03 So Below
04 Salvia
05 I Wish I Was In Heaven Sitting Down
06 Trance Meeting Pt 1
07 Trance Meeting Pt 2
08 As Above
09 End Of Firpo
10 Pharoah
11 Propeller
12 Taint Too
13 Dream Wanderer
14 The Tingler
15 Fire In The Brain
16 In A Perfect World

(2018) The other half of the double album, Electric Moroccoland/So Below, now available singly in this Deluxe Edition with four new tracks, including studio versions of fan favorites “Dream Wanderer”, “The Tingler” and “Fire In The Brain”. Highlighting the funky electronica/DJ-driven beats side of the bands sound, it features 35 musicians (!) including John Medeski, DJ Logic, Reeves Gabrels, Dana Colley & the late Mark Sandman of Morphine (in some of his last recorded performances).

Mark Sandman (guitar, two-string bass and tritar #3, 12), Mike Rivard (electric & acoustic basses, sintir), Erik Kerr (drums), Mister Rourke (turntables), Brahim Fribgane (oud, dumbek, karakab), John Medeski (keyboards), Alain Mallet (keyboards), Amy Bellamy (keyboards), Paul Schultheis (keyboards), Duke Levine (guitar), Reeves Gabrels (guitar), Gerry Leonard (guitar), Randy Roos (guitar), Van Martin (guitar), Ian Kennedy (guitar), Mat Maneri (electric viola), Jere Faison (sampler, keyboard, percussion), Jerry Leake (tablas & percussion), Matt Kilmer (percussion), Yaure Muniz (trumpet), Curtis Hasselbring (trombone), Allan Chase (alto sax), Tom Hall (tenor sax), Joel Springer (tenor sax), DJ Logic (turntables), David Johnston (vocals and guitar #5, 10), Dana Colley (electric bari sax #5), Tommy Benedetti (drums #5, 10), Bertram Lehmann (lunga), Alhaji Dolsi-naa Abubakari Lunna (lunga), Dave Mattacks (drums, hand claps #12), J. Hilt (drums #8, 12), Eric Hipp (tenor sax), Tom Halter (trumpet), Scotty Hard (beat), Cailyn Kerr (voice #16)

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt